Nowhere Nation Releases “See Inside Your Mind”

Visionary rock band Nowhere Nation has released their second single,” See Inside Your Mind,” the next chapter from the band’s forthcoming visual concept album that tells the story of a corrupt, beyond-secret government agency.


Created by Arthur Blume and produced by Doug Rockwell (5 Seconds of Summer, Sleeping with Sirens), each track from Omicron threads together a rich concept, architected like an adrenaline-pumping mini-movie, across the album’s twelve tracks.. The world of Omicron is inspired by the current socio-political climate in the United States, and features accompanying graphic-novel-style illustrations by Aidan Hughes of KMFDM fame. The mysterious and alluring “See Inside Your Mind” unveils the second part of the album’s gripping story, which depicts a revolutionary romantic triangle between a secret agent, an assassin, and the head of an uber-secret agency, all through the lens of social critique. “See Inside Your Mind” introduces Peter, the head of the agency, and Nine, the agency’s assassin and Peter’s lover and protégée. Nine is tired of working for Omicron, but feels bound to it and Peter. Nine meets agent Seven, and they fall for and sleep with each other. They confide in each other about their dissatisfaction with Omicron, and plot to run away together. After spending one last night together romantically, Nine is ready to break up with Peter, despite feelings of guilt, and leave Omicron to be with Seven. Nine travels to London and then to North Africa, where she will meet up with Seven. Peter is slated to join them shortly to oversee a covert operation against a suspected terrorist leader. Meanwhile, Peter, at a cocktail party in Washington, DC, reflects and feels great satisfaction in being the spymaster and being able to manipulate people and read their minds — including, he mistakenly thinks, Nine’s. “I can see inside their minds, leading liars in a spiral, tuning fools until they sing, some people think, I can see inside their minds” he gloats. He looks forward to joining Nine shortly in North Africa and celebrating a successful operation by continuing their love affair, not knowing that the affair is already over. The lead title single, “Omicron” introduced the story of Seven, a secret agent that finds himself in a state of constant paranoia and hypervigilance, haunted by flashbacks of the immoral operations he’s been involved in. Safely in an airport after killing one of his pursuers, he sees news of a bombing in a refugee camp, feels haunting guilt for placing the bomb, and resolves to leave the agency. The cinematic instrumentals and lyrics provide a vivid look into the character’s perturbed state of mind. Seven reflects: “what’s my name and what’s my crime, a whole life I don’t recognize.”

Track Listing:

  1. Heaven & Earth
  2. Omicron
  3. Silence
  4. Rain Today
  5. All Behind Me Now
  6. See Inside Your Mind
  7. Seven Veils
  8. Sky on Fire
  9. Don’t Ask That of Me
  10. Interlude
  11. Without You
  12. Hell from Heaven

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s